Why AI Sucketh

Dan Gudema
3 min readOct 21, 2021

Do you like those pesky ads between Facebook posts, Words With Friends, and other crap we see as we go about the web?

I’m talking about all that stuff that has been predicted for what we like.

They present us over and over with ads, commercials on stuff that supposedly exactly matches our desires.

But what do I like?

Have the AI (Artificial Intelligence) engines decided that I need ads from Clickfunnels, Linkedin, Youtube, Word With Friends, Google Ads? Do I really want a Digital Agency to contact me; an offshore software team to meet with? It has been predicted I would like SEO services. It has predicted I need website dev. There are a ton of categories I fall into based on actions I have taken.

But I don’t need any of it!

I don’t need it, because I actually sell some of these services. Some of it, in an adjacent industry, spilled over into my data stream, and now they think I need it, based on simple keywords. But it predictably is garbage in, garbage out.

This is where AI truly doesn’t get it.

If I look at 3 out of 4 websites about SEO, that does not mean I need the service. I am doing competitive analysis.

But AI doesn’t care.

--

--

Dan Gudema

CoFounder PAIGN AI, https://cam.paign.ai. Writer, Speaker, Consultant. Email me at dgudema@gmail.com to contact me.